Skip navigation.

The OTHER book of Yonah.

My thoughts on Humans, the Universe, and Technology.

Cyndi, Cut the Crap

, , ,

After my last post, I sent an email to Cyndi Hollman giving her the link to my article so she could get a proper response to her original inquiry. She wrote me back, but I guess she wasn't too pleased with my remarks.

From: "Cyndi Hollman" <cyndihollman@gmail.com>
To: jonah1976@yahoo.com
Sunday, September 21, 2008 2:03 PM

-----Inline Attachment Follows-----
I wasn't trying to be a smartass.  I actually liked your website.  I just didn't see where you had posted anything new on Jayson Shawver and thought you might know what his latest venture/scam was.  For your information, I did end up doing my research and ended up not joining Genewize after all.  I don't appreciate the disrespectful comments you have posted about me on your site based on one email I sent you, and would appreciate it if you would remove them.
 
Thank you,
Cyndi



Oh really Cyndi? You say you didn't end up joining GeneWize? You are LYING!

Ladies and Gentlemen, like most scammers, Cyndi operates on the idea that SHE is more intelligent and more cunning than her victims. That mindset ends up being her downfall. Like Jamie, she will claim innocence because she assumes that no one can uncover her past deeds. Cyndi thinks the only things we can know about her are what she tells us. What she doesn't grasp is that I knew far more than she was telling me. The best part? With Cyndi it wasn't even a challenge.

All we have to do is Google her email address and look at the first link. This iVilage message board post is the same one I already included in my previous article. That spam post gives us this:

Cyndi Hollman
(719) 440-7870
CyndiHollman@gmail.com
www.YourDNALifeMap.com

That's funny. Cyndi told me she didn't join Genewize, yet she is not only advertising the service, but provides a web page which redirects us to: http://www.mygenewize.com/?ID=hollman The ID=hollman tells the web server to look in it's database and pull the contact info for Cyndi, which is then displayed on the left menu for the page. Different phone number, but the name and email remain the same.

Our Google search reveals Cyndi spent some time spamming on message boards, and is also selling ugly looking purses for a company called Thirty-One. Nothing interesting here except we see that Cyndi lives in Colorado Springs, and the two numbers here are the same ones she's been using elsewhere.

I already fired back a nasty email to her, letting her know I knew she lied and that I wasn't going to be threatened, tricked, or deceived. I predict she will take a page out of Jamie's book, and despite the obvious evidence that she's lying to me, she will draft some kind of poorly constructed lie to try and save face.

Sorry Cyndi, You FAIL. :devil:

Don't Cream Your GenesMulti Level Morons

Comments

Anonymous 23. September 2008, 18:51

Anonymous writes:

so who is cyndi? and how do you know her? i am getting confused.
is she one of those scam artist people?

i am interested in knowing more info about her and or what she is doing with these products, and even more concerned of why she is lying about it.

Yonah 23. September 2008, 21:08

It's best to read my previous post first before reading this one, then it will make more sense. I don't know Cyndi personally, but she read my blog and emailed me wanting to know more about Jayson Shawver. A guy I have labeled a scam artist on this blog several times.

I'm not sure exactly why she lied to me. I think she has some kind of mental problems. I can't believe she read my blog and then asked me if Jayson was doing something legitimate. That's like me telling you about a guy who robbed a bank and killed two people, then asking me if you think it's a good idea to let him borrow your car. I honestly think some people lie with the belief they will never get caught, so then they don't even take the next logic step of preparing an excuse or a way to come clean.

I do not consider her to be a big threat, as she is not nearly as active as somebody like Jayson, who has postings all over the Internet selling many different gimmicks. When I have the time I will look into this GeneWize crap a little more. I'm sure I'll find more like her.

Anonymous 1. October 2008, 18:37

the carol writes:

did you know yonah means bear in cherokee?
i was reading a book to my lil dude, and its about indians... and the boys name is yonah..... just thought it was interesting...

the Carol

How to use Quote function:

  1. Select some text
  2. Click on the Quote link

Write a comment

Comment
(BBcode and HTML is turned off for anonymous user comments.)

If you can't read the words, press the small reload icon.


Smilies