TGsPlace

Shake up time.

Beware This Download site Delivers Trojan Generic2.cZPC

, , , , ,



Authentic looking website delivers two Trojan Horses. [Generic2.cZPC] [AVG designation].

I was looking to download the AntiMalwareBytes program. Checked Techspot.com, a reliable site to download from.

There were 3 download sites, but I was not paying too much attention. They were in a google choices window and not Techspot reliable text advice. Downloaded from real looking but poisonous site;..

W.W.Anti-Malware-2010.org.....[Trojan infector site!]
============================
AVG caught two trojans right away and quarantined one while the other is not within access.

So this is just a warning. Even persons with some computer caution can be tricked when not at full alert. This site looked OK to me, however I should have only used a site that was actually in Techspot text and not in a search window.

Hope this trick exposure saves you from making my stupid mistake.

Loan Contract British Columbia Banana Republic?Boats and Photos

Write a comment

New comments have been disabled for this post.

June 2012
S M T W T F S
May 2012July 2012
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30