Skip navigation.

Score:5, Offtopic

Version 2.0

Assrape, brought to you in WEGA Color by Sony!

Well, OK, not WEGA, but...

Take a look at this entry by Mark Russinovich of SysInternals.

Basically, Sony's using a rootkit to hide their DRM technology. However, this rootkit has been reported to cause system instability, and it also provides one hell of a loophole for other malware to get it.

It's also nearly impossible to uninstall.

I know that just about every site, whether it be a small blog like this, or a large site like Slashdot, is covering this.

Anyway, I'm going to propose two things, right now.

First, a blog attack on Sony by linking it to this blog entry.

Second, another blog attack, by linking various words to Sony. How about linking evil to Sony? Short and sweet.

Code for bulletin boards (like Opera Community, phpBB, vBulletin, IPB, and the like):
[url=http://my.opera.com/bhtooefr/blog/show.dml/55608|Sony[/url| is [url=http://www.sony.com|evil[/url|!
(replace | with ])
Code for web pages:
<a href="http://my.opera.com/bhtooefr/blog/show.dml/55608">Sony</a> is <a href="http://www.sony.com">evil</a>!

Opera Mini: Perfection?More Sony Stuff

Comments

avatar
writes:

your bbcode isnt working

By anonymous user, # 29. November 2005, 11:42:11

avatar
Anonymous writes:

has something to do with formatting of the bbcode on different pages i think

it works on 1 and not on 2 others


yes i did replace the | w/ ]

By anonymous user, # 29. November 2005, 11:43:54

avatar
Interesting... it works on the Opera, phpBB, vBulletin, Invision Power Board, and the ubb/Infopop/groupee forums...

By bhtooefr, # 29. November 2005, 19:36:42

Write a comment

Comment
(BBcode and HTML is turned off for anonymous user comments.)

Please type this security code : adcddc

Smilies

Download Opera, the fastest and most secure web browser
January 2009
S M T W T F S
December 2008February 2009
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31